Sada العربية Start practising

BoldVoice alternatives you can use for free

BoldVoice is an accent-training app with a 7-day free trial and a subscription. If you want to practise pronunciation without paying, this page says what BoldVoice states about free use, what it costs where its own pages are silent, and which free options cover which need.

Try one line nowListen to one short line, record your take, then play it beside the original. Free, with no account.

Last checked: 30 September 2026. Prices and limits change; confirm them on the tool’s own site or in your country’s store.

Is BoldVoice free?

Not permanently. BoldVoice’s site says the first 7 days are free, and its App Store listing says the first lesson is free; full content needs a paid subscription. We found no permanent free tier on the pages we read. Sources: boldvoice.com, its FAQ, its App Store listing.

What does BoldVoice cost?

BoldVoice’s own site and FAQ do not state a price. Its US App Store listing shows in-app purchases: Premium at $14.99 monthly, $24.99 for 3 months, $89.99 for 6 months and $149.99 annually, plus four more tiers listed without names ($24.99, $99.99, $167.99 and $199.99). Prices change and differ by country. Some third-party articles quote other prices; we do not repeat them, and the current price is whatever your store or the sign-up screen shows. Check the App Store listing for your country.

What BoldVoice does well

  • Sound-level analysis of mistakes with personalised tips, and instant feedback as you speak, per its site.
  • Video lessons from dialect coaches, per its site and store listing.
  • A learning path built from an assessment and your native language, per its store listing.
  • Apps for iPhone and Android, plus sign-up on the web; its FAQ names Arabic among the native languages it adapts to.

Those are things Sada does not do. Sada has no course, no dialect coaches and no sound-level scoring. Its coach is different: a free coach gives one tip on the missed word, only when you tap: 3 a day, or 30 with a free account.

Sada’s limits, first. Sada shows which words of a line were recognised, missed or added, and how your timing compares with the speaker. It does not grade individual sounds, judge your accent or give a test score; it has no course and no store app, and the first recording downloads a speech model once (about 75 MB on a phone). A free coach gives one tip on the missed word, only when you tap: 3 a day, or 30 with a free account.

Why people look for a free option

  • The free period is a trial, and full content is a subscription.
  • The price is not on BoldVoice’s own site pages we read, only in the store.
  • Its App Store listing names 11 languages and Arabic is not among them, so an Arabic-speaking learner works in English throughout.

BoldVoice and Sada side by side

Compared onBoldVoiceSada
What it isAn accent-training app with video lessons, a personalised path and sound-level feedbackPractice on real captioned YouTube lines: record, then compare beside the speaker
Free use7-day free trial; first lesson free per the App Store; no permanent free tier statedEverything free
PriceNot stated on its own site or FAQ; US App Store in-app purchases from $14.99 a monthFree, no paid plan
AccountSign-up on the web or in the app; whether you can look around without one: not statedNot needed to practise; a free, optional account (Google or email) keeps your practice history on every device and raises the coach’s tips from 3 to 30 a day
Where it runsiPhone, iPad, Mac (M1 or later), Apple Vision, Android, and web sign-upAny modern browser
What it tells youSound-level analysis with tips, stress and clarity, plus coach videosRecognised, missed and extra words and timing against the speaker; not individual sounds
ArabicIts FAQ mentions Arabic speakers; the App Store interface list of 11 languages does not include ArabicArabic interface
Where your audio goesNot stated on the pages read; its App Store privacy label lists data linked to the userStays on your device

Free options, by what you need

  • Free line-by-line practice on real speech: Sada. Any captioned YouTube video, no account, no trial clock.
  • A score for a passage, with sound-level detail, free: AnyToSpeech offers 30 free tests a day, per its page; see the free pronunciation checkers compared.
  • Sound-by-sound lessons: ELSA Speak (a trial, then paid) and Parroto, which has free lessons; both are compared with Sada on their own pages.
  • A quick check of one word or phrase: Google’s pronunciation practice, where it is available.

Accent training or pronunciation practice?

BoldVoice sells accent training: sound-level correction, guided by coaches, toward a target accent. Shadowing, which is what Sada supports, trains rhythm, linking and timing by copying real speakers. It can make you easier to follow, but it cannot tell you which sound you produced wrongly. If you need that correction, pay for a course or a coach; if you need daily speaking practice, a free routine may be enough.

A free ten-minute routine that borrows the method

  1. Pick one short line you understand and listen to it three times.
  2. Say it after the speaker, then say it with the speaker.
  3. Record a take and play it beside the original.
  4. Name one difference: a word you swallowed, a pause you missed, a word the speaker stressed.
  5. Say it again fixing only that difference. Then repeat with the next line.

Try one line now

Open the free recording exercise

The exercise opens on one short, slow line at 02:20.0: “You don't need to speak fast.” Listen to it, record your version, then open Compare and play your take beside the original.

Free, with no account and no paid plan. Recordings stay on your device.

Three real lines for the routine

“Anybody go shopping and put on a pair of pants this week?”

Ivan Joseph · 4:37 · Practise this line →

Paste this sentence into any checker below and see what it flags, then say it here and hear it beside the speaker. P and B sit in the same line.

“The other thing that they had in common was this:”

Brené Brown · 9:43 · Practise this line →

A short line with the voiced and voiceless TH. Compare how a checker marks “thing” and “the”, then listen to the speaker’s two sounds.

“There's nothing wrong with a bit of silence in a talk, is there?”

Julian Treasure · 6:34 · Practise this line →

A longer line that ends in a tag question. Word feedback tells you whether every word came across; the melody of “is there?” you judge by ear.

When to pay for BoldVoice anyway

Pay if you want a structured accent course, coach-led video lessons, feedback on individual sounds and a plan that adapts to your first language, and you are happy to subscribe. Use Sada in addition, for free daily speaking on real speech. Sada is not affiliated with BoldVoice.

Related pages

Questions people ask

Is BoldVoice free?

Not permanently. Its site says the first 7 days are free and its App Store listing says the first lesson is free. No permanent free tier is stated on the pages we read.

How much is BoldVoice?

Its own site and FAQ do not state a price. The US App Store lists in-app purchases starting at $14.99 a month. Prices change and differ by country, so check your store.

Is there a free BoldVoice alternative with no account?

Sada is free with no account and no paid plan, and AnyToSpeech’s test page says no sign-up is needed for up to 30 free tests a day. They do different jobs; see the comparison.

Can BoldVoice be used by Arabic speakers?

Its FAQ says it adapts to speakers of many languages, Arabic among them. Its App Store interface list has 11 languages and Arabic is not in it.

Does Sada teach an American accent?

Sada teaches by imitation of whichever speaker’s video you choose, so the accent is theirs. It does not grade your accent or your individual sounds.

Start practising

Start practising